Search
Hiscox Corporate - link to homepage

About Hiscox

Hamilton

Our head office is located in Bermuda. Our insurance business, Hiscox Bermuda, is part of the Hiscox International division and underwrites a variety of reinsurance business including catastrophe, and risk excess of loss, as well as some internal reinsurances.

Office address
4th Floor
Wessex House
45 Reid Street
Hamilton HM 12
Bermuda
Tel: +144 1278 8300
Fax: +144 1278 8301
 

Postal address
P.O. Box HM 192
Hamilton HM AX
Bermuda

Core products

  • catastrophe reinsurance
  • risk excess of loss
  • healthcare reinsurance

Why Hiscox Bermuda?

  • Experience and Continuity – Underwriting and operational expertise and systems were initially transferred from the wider group, providing both experience and continuity. The Chief Underwriting Officer of Hiscox Bermuda is Damien Smith, Executive Vice President.
  • Market Leading Analysis– Hiscox Bermuda benefits from the group’s advanced catastrophe modelling expertise and has itself a dedicated modelling team, also transferred on day one from the Lloyd’s operation.
  • Diversified Business – Reinsuring group entities in non-correlating lines (such as Kidnap & Ransom and Professional Indemnity) provides Hiscox Bermuda the opportunity for diversity and balance; this business representing approximately half the portfolio in 2007.
  • Service Orientated – Fully self sufficient in all areas, Hiscox Bermuda has group resources available giving it a very robust operational capability - in particular regarding claims, a reputed and integral part of the Hiscox product.

How we work

Passionate about understanding risk, we combine the most sophisticated available science with common sense and experience.

Committed to the development of deep and valued relationships with our partners.

Innovative where necessary, we keep it simple where possible.

Responsive we offer an efficient service to all business partners - throughout the relationship.

If you have any questions or comments, we welcome your interest.

Contacts

Jeremy Pinchin
Chief Executive Officer, Hiscox Bermuda
Company Secretary
Group Claims Director
Tel: +1 441 278 8380
Email: jeremy.pinchin@hiscox.bm

 

Damien Smith
Executive Vice President
Underwriting Director
Tel: +1 441 278 8311
Email: damien.smith@hiscox.bm

 

Adam Alvarez
Senior Vice President
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8313
Email: adam.alvarez@hiscox.bm

 

Bevis Tetlow
Senior Vice President
Tel: +1 441 278 8312
Email: bevis.tetlow@hiscox.bm

Philip Vandoninck
Vice President
Tel: +1 441 278 8314
Email: philip.vandoninck@hiscox.bm

Ross Nottingham
Senior Vice President
Main Office No.: +1 441-278 8316
Email: ross.nottingham@hiscox.bm

 

Suzanne Ringold
Vice President
Tel: +1 441 278 8344
Email: suzanne.ringold@hiscox.bm

 

Bill Lazzaro
Vice President
Tel: +1 441 278 8514
Email: bill.lazzaro@hiscox.bm

 

Michael Schindel
Assistant Vice President
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8342
Email: michael.schindel@hiscox.bm

 

David Roache
Assistant Vice President & Actuarial Analyst
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8329
Email: david.roache@hiscox.bm

 

Michael Palmer
Head of the Analytics and Research
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8361
Email: michael.palmer@hiscox.bm

 

Alaina Cubbon
Vice President Analytics & Research
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8320
Email: alaina.cubbon@hiscox.bm

 

Chris Pett
Vice President Analytics & Research
Main Office No.: +1 441 248 8389
Email: chris.pett@hiscox.bm

 

Jessie Murdoch 
Trainee Analyst
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8323
Email: jessie.murdoch@hiscox.bm

 

Nicholas Thuell
Underwriting Trainee
Main Office No.: +1 441 278 8368
Email: nicholas.thuell@hiscox.bm